Venue hire For lease Have your say Contact us search arrow Subscribe

Harbour Trust welcomes new First Nations Advisory Group

As part of a commitment to acknowledging, respecting and working alongside First Nations peoples', the Harbour Trust established a First Nations Advisory Group in October 2023.

The members of this group are assisting us to create an environment where Traditional Owners are able to strengthen their connection with Harbour Trust sites; First Nations peoples' feel welcome at the places we protect; and members of the broader Australian community can learn about – and engage with – the First Nations peoples’ historic and ongoing connection to Sydney Harbour.

The members of the First Nations Advisory Group are:

  • Alison Page (Chair)
  • Donna Daly
  • Chris Ingrey (La Perouse Local Aboriginal Land Council)
  • Bryce Liddle
  • Jessie Longbottom
  • Nathan Moran (Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council)
  • Lloyd Walker
  • Peter White

Members of the First Nations Advisory Group are appointed by Members of the Trust for a three-year term.


Helpful links

Learn more about the extraordinary sites protected by the Harbour Trust...