Venue hire For lease Have your say Contact us search arrow Subscribe

New appointees to the Harbour Trust

Minister for the Environment and Water, Tanya Plibersek MP, today announced the appointment of Professor Tim Entwisle as Chair of the Sydney Harbour Federation Trust (Harbour Trust).

Professor Tim Entwisle is a highly respected scientist with experience in environmental and heritage conservation, including his most recent role as the Director and CEO of the Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria.

Two new members will join Professor Tim Entwisle on the new look board. Ann Sherry AO and Alexandra O’Mara both bring extensive expertise and experience to the Harbour Trust.

Ann has served as an active philanthropist and adviser, who has held the role of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Carnival Australia for a decade.

Alexandra brings over 20 years’ experience leading projects across areas including infrastructure, sustainability and natural resource management.

Following the recent appointment of Terry Bailey as Harbour Trust member on 2 November 2023, the newly appointed members bring capabilities in leadership, communication and community engagement, conservation, land planning and management, military and tourism.

They will join existing members, Alison Page, Chantelle Fornari and Pru Goward AO on the board.

Read the Ministers media release here.


Helpful links

Interested in learning more about the extraordinary places protected by the Harbour Trust? Click the links below.